Two Week’s Progress = Up or Down ??? pounds!

Okay, so I haven’t taken a photograph of the number on my scale to share with you yet.  There’s just a little bit of embarrassment and shame in doing such an act so I’m working up the nerve.  Are you wondering why would I share my weight anyway?  For me, it has a higher level of accountability attached when I’m reporting my actual weight to you.

So, what have I been doing the past 2 weeks?

Week 1 – felt very guilty about weighing as much as I do
– began praying and asking God’s help in getting healthy
– began visiting our local gym

Week 2 – Announced to the world (well, the Facebook world anyway) that I’m making a commitment to get healthy
– Stopped eating after 7:30 p.m. – no exceptions.  Even if I’m late fixing dinner, if it’s not consumed by 7:30, I don’t eat.
– Revived my http://www.myfitnesspal.com account (only started logging food and exercise today but I’ll get better)
– I’m walking on the treadmill 20 minutes, and the elliptical for 10 minutes 3 days a week at our gym
– I’m swimming 45 minutes to an hour 2 days per week
– I’m not cutting out any food whatsoever – just watching my portions and not going back for seconds

Results – My legs feel so much stronger
– I’m not out of breath as much
– My jeans aren’t cutting me in half when I bend over (or heck, even when I’m standing straight up!)
– I’m sleeping much better
– I cannot explain how much more energy I have

Ready for the measurable results???
I’ve lost 9.2 pounds in the past 2 weeks!  

So, next week…….  I’m making my weigh-in day on Tuesdays so there will be consistency.  Next Tuesday, I will take a photography *GULP* of the actual scale and the actual number.  Please don’t judge – I don’t want to be this heavy.  I’m making changes.  I’m trying.  Your encouragement is priceless.  Your criticism is not needed and it really does cut me deep.  I take it very personally.  It takes a lot of nerve to put yourself out there like this…

 

 

8 thoughts on “Two Week’s Progress = Up or Down ??? pounds!

  1. I’m proud of you! While, I love you no matter what the scale may says, I’m pulling and praying for you! I know you can do this!! If I can help in any other way, please don’t hesitate to call😁

    Like

Leave a Reply

