Melted Bead Art

 

I know this isn’t about weight loss (which I am back on the right track, by the way, it’s just slow going getting my momentum back).  Nor is this about couponing and saving money.  But hey, it’s my blog and I can write about whatever I want, right?  So, I came across this neat idea for a creative art project.  Melted beads.  Have you ever heard about it?  Well, here’s my first attempt.  I’m pretty proud of myself – especially considering at the current moment, it’s 3:00 a.m. and my brain is still functioning.

 

 

First, you take a bunch of cheap pony beads – we already had a whole Ziploc container full in our cabinet.  Just a note:  the metallic and solid colored ones don’t work.  Don’t ask how I found out.   Anyway, you take these beads and lay them out in a glass or metal container.  I used glass tonight.  Make sure you lay them out in one single layer with the sides touching.  You can also use small bread pans, mugs or cake / pie pans.

Then stick them in your oven for 20 minutes at 400 degrees.  This is what comes out:

 

 

 

 

 

So for all of you who have always wondered what this night owl does all night, here’s your answer!  🙂  Hey, my house is quiet – I get creative when it’s quiet!

 

4 thoughts on “Melted Bead Art

Leave a Reply

