Goin’ Camping & Canoeing!

You would’ve NEVER seen me going on a camping trip before I lost that weight.  We are also going canoeing the first of next week….  yep… ME!!  Isn’t that crazy?  Just wanted to share.  Losing that weight has not only changed my body but it’s changing my mind and spirit. 

Also wanted to share real quick about a program I’m testing for a software developer.  You know how I shared with all of you about www.myfitnesspal.com and how it’s helped me TREMENDOUSLY in losing weight?  Well, I wanted to share about another site: www.ProductiveBalance.com.  This site has really taken the stress factor out of my life.  If I have 4-5 things to do on my list for today, I put them in order of prirority (by assigning points) and linking them to my core values (which Productive Balance helped me set up, too). At the end of the day, I can see where the things I checked off as accomplished affect my life as a whole.

Example: I put 15 minutes with each kid (I call them Mommy Minutes) each night as an action item on my to-do list and attach it to my core value of
“family relationships.” At the end of the week, I can look back at how much I worked towards building up that core value and which values I have neglected.
Helps me figure out where to spend more time to maintain balance.

I also homeschool & am setting up sessions (to-do lists) for each of my kiddos to keep them on track.  It’s highly recommended for kids with ADD/ADHD, too.

Productive Balance has been great in my weight loss journey. I add my workouts as high priority items and if I miss them or half way do them, I see
that on the charts and I know where I need to focus in the future. Fantastic tool. If you’re interested in trying it – try it free for 2 weeks and tell them
Tammy Lanham sent you, you’ll receive a special offer. (I know…. I carry that kind of clout!! HAHA!!) If nothing else, it’ll really help you develop your core
values. We’ve all got them but most of us have never written them down and really looked at them.  I was leary about the $8 per month but once I started
using it, I found I would pay 2x or 3x that, now.  It’s been fantastic.  Just wanted to share.

Have a fantastic weekend…

God bless!

 

Leave a Reply

